The Patrick McCurdy Education Foundation

It is our mission to lay the world at the studentsí feet;
allowing them to choose their opportunities.


The Patrick McCurdy Education Foundation Staff

Dennis Biggerstaff, Executive Director
Patrick McCurdy Education Foundation

Dennis has had a distinguished career in the Lane County education system. He was a counselor and administrator for the Creswell School District and principal at Pleasant Hill and Churchill High Schools. He is a founding member of the Patrick McCurdy Education Foundation and has been Executive Director since 201

Lorena Hammond-Mendez, Program Coordinator
Reaching Out Mentoring Program 

Lorena graduated from the University of Idaho with a degree in Early Childhood Development Education. She is a licensed K-3rd grade teacher in Idaho where she worked for the State of Idaho as a Developmental Specialist, providing early intervention to children birth to three years of age. She and her husband, Jeff, are parents to three children who attend school in the Pleasant Hill School District.  Lorena was hired as ROMP program coordinator in July 2017.. 

Board of Directors 

Mary Kyle McCurdy, Deputy Director
1000 Friends of Oregon

Devery Stoneberg, Principal
Pleasant Hill Elementary School

Peter Thorsson, Business Development & Strategic Partnerships
Palo Alto Software

Jim Keegan, Educator & Administrator

Help a Young Person Succeed Volunteer Now!